The Allergen Statement

  • Smarties® and our entire line of products are free from most of the known allergens. All products are free of milk, egg, fish, crustacean shellfish, tree nuts, peanuts, wheat and soy.
  • Smarties® products are safe to eat for kids with peanut allergies. All of our candy is made in entirely peanut‑free manufacturing facilities.
  • Smarties® are gluten‑free and vegan! You can find more information below.
  • Note: We sell our products to different “re‑baggers” as well as various retail outlets. A re‑bagger buys products from many different companies and puts them in their own packaging. Only these re‑baggers can verify whether their manufacturing plants are free of nuts, soy, or other known allergens.
  • If the UPC number on the packaging begins with “0 11206”, you can be assured that the product was packaged in one of our manufacturing facilities, and the allergen information on this page applies to that product.


Gluten Free Candy

  • All Smarties® candy made by Smarties Candy Company is gluten‑free and safe for people with Celiac Disease.
  • If you are at a loss for classic gluten‑free candy, Smarties® products are your delicious solution. Delight your sweet‑tooth with our tangy and sweet candy rolls!
  • Note: There are some products with the Smarties brand that are not manufactured by Smarties Candy Company. We recommend always checking a product’s ingredients prior to purchase. If the UPC number on the packaging begins with “0 11206”, you can be assured that the product is gluten‑free, manufactured in a facility that makes exclusively gluten‑free products and safe to eat for people with Celiac Disease.

Vegan Candy

  • All Smarties® candy made by Smarties Candy Company is vegan! There is no need to worry about your dietary and ethical choices coming in conflict with satisfying a sweet tooth. Smarties® candy is the perfect solution.
  • Smarties® ingredients contain no animal products, making them a tasty and cruelty-free choice for anyone looking for delicious vegan candy. Our Smarties® products are entirely free of meat, fish, dairy and eggs. You can rest assured that the calcium stearate is plant derived, and that no animal products were used in the processing of our candy’s ingredients.
  • There are many reasons people choose a vegan or vegetarian diet including for their health, for the environment and for the animals. We are well aware of the importance of these issues, and we are delighted to offer a compassionate candy to satisfy the vegan sweet tooth!
  • Note: There are some products with the Smarties brand that are not manufactured by Smarties Candy Company. We recommend always checking a product’s ingredients prior to purchase. Additionally, if the UPC number on the packaging begins with “0 11206”, you can be assured that the product is vegan and manufactured in a facility that makes exclusively vegan products.