Back

Vegan Candy

Vegan Candy

Smarties® are vegan!

Vegan? Fabulous! There is no need to worry about your dietary and ethical choices coming in conflict with satisfying a sweet tooth. Smarties® candy is the perfect solution to this potential dilemma!

Smarties® ingredients contain no animal products, making them a tasty and cruelty-free choice for anyone looking for delicious vegan candy. Our Smarties® products are entirely free of meat, fish, dairy and eggs.  You can rest assured that the calcium stearate is plant derived, and that no animal products were used in the processing of our candy's ingredients. 

There are many reasons people choose a vegan or vegetarian diet including for their health, for the environment and for the animals. We are well aware of the importance of these issues, and we are delighted to offer a compassionate candy to satisfy the vegan sweet tooth!

So, whether it’s a vegan Halloween, Valentine or Easter you’re after, you can rely on Smarties® to provide the vegan sweets you love.

There are some products with the Smarties brand that are not manufactured by Smarties Candy Company. We recommend always checking a product's ingredients prior to purchase. Additionally, if the UPC number on the packaging begins with “0 11206”, you can be assured that the product is vegan and manufactured in a facility that makes solely vegan products.

Note: Smarties Gummies ingredients are free of animal products and are vegan, but because they are made in a facility that processes other ingredients, they may contain traces of peanut, milk, wheat, soy and egg. BUY at smartiesstore.com

I LOVE SMARTIES… They always have a good mix of flavors. It doesn’t really matter how the colors get mixed up in between but it is important to start with the yellow and save the pink for last. Nanette, Little Orleans MD