Smarties® and our entire line of products are free from most of the known allergens, and they do not appear anywhere in our manufacturing facilities. Our new item, Bubble Gum Smarties®, may contain minute traces of soy lecithin.
We sell our products to different classifications of trade, including "re-baggers." A "re-bagger" buys products from many different companies and re-bags them in their own packaging. We cannot verify whether their manufacturing plants are free of nuts, soy, etc. If the UPC number on the packaging begins with "0 11206", you can be assured that it was manufactured in one of our facilities and that it is allergen free.
Smarties® and our entire line of products are gluten free. If the UPC number on the packaging begins with "0 11206", you can be assured that it is manufactured in a facility that is gluten free and safe to eat if you have Celiac Disease.
All Ce De Candy, Inc. products contain no dairy, thereby eliminating the ingredient Melamine.